January 31, 2015
Southern Tier Drug Task Force

drug task force header

   The Southern Tier Regional Drug Task Force was instituted in 1991 as a multijurisdictional Task Force involving Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, and Wyoming Counties. Specially trained law enforcement officers from agencies in each of the counties work together to suppress drug trafficking through intense police investigations and inter-jurisdictional cooperation.


   The annual statistics for the Southern Tier Regional Drug Task Force only include the Jamestown and Dunkirk/Fredonia offices of the Task Force. In 2008, the Task Force conducted 23 search warrants and seized 4 guns. There were 263 sales of controlled substances. The Drug Task Force also had 82 confidential informants.


   You can leave anonymous tips by calling 716.483.8477. You will only be contacted if you desire.